American Legion Auxiliary Department of Alabama 103rd Annual Convention Tentative Agenda June 20 – June 24, 2024

Thursday, June 20, 2024

12:00 pm - 6:00 pmRegistrationRegistration Booth2:00 pm - 4:00 pmConstitution & Bylaws Q&A SessionDEF26:00 pmFinance CommitteeDEF27:00 pmExecutive CommitteeDEF2

Friday, June 21, 2024

8:00 am – 11:30 amRegistrationRegistration Booth9:00 am – 11:30 amJoint SessionABC & DEF11:30 am – 1:00 pmLunch Break

1:00 pm Opening Session DEF2

Advancement of Colors

Welcome

Invocation

Pledge of Allegiance

Preamble

C&B Chair. Brenda Smith

2024 Md-Winter Conf Minutes

Reading/Adoption of Conv. Rules

Sgt. At Arms & Pages

Pres. Cissi Caton

Chap. Peggy Steelman

NEC Donna Hnkle

C&B Chair. Brenda Smith

Sec. Christina Jones

Nomination of Dept. Officers

Pres. Ossi Caton

Nomination of Natl. Conv. Delegates & Pres. Ossi Cation

Alternates **Break**

Reading of Resolutions Sec. Christina Jones

All Amendments have been previously mailed out

Constitution and Bylaws Chair: Brenda Smith

Finance Report Chair: Gloria Fochtmann-Haygood

<u>Break</u>

LEG National Commander Daniel Seehafer Liscense Plate Report James Bryant

Reports

Junior Activities Arletha Tucker

Junior Leadership Gloria Fochtmann-Haygood Leadership Gloria Fochtmann-Haygood

Past Presidents' Parley Vickie Thrower-Mills

National Security Recess until Saturday

Saturday, June 22, 2024

8:00 am – NOON Registration Booth

9:00 am - Reconvene DEF2

Call to Order Pres. Cissi Caton
Invocation Chap. Peggy Steelman

The doors are closed, and no entry or exit will be allowed except by prior permission from Sqt. At. Arms

9:15 am – 10:00 am Second Reading of Resolutions Sec. Christina Jones

10:00 am - 10:30 am Voting

10:30 am Election is closed

<u>Break</u>

Children & Youth - Legion Leslie Looney

Reports

VASR Chair. Leslie Ginther

Robert L'Howard Arletha Tucker William F. Green Cariole Reid

Bill Nchols Royd Tut Fann

Bloxi Amenda James

Eirmingham Gloria Fotchmann-Haygood

Montgomery Ruby Swanson
Tuscaloosa Peggy Turner
Tuskegee Ella Hall

11:30 am - 1:00 pm Past Presidents' Parley Luncheon <u>Department Headquarters</u>

1:30 pm Reports

Girls State Lee Sellers

Education & Scholarships Mary Nell Hallman Willie Mae Looney Hstory Legislative Sharon Atkins Americanism Kathy Phillips Carla Biniecki **Poppy** Chaplain Peggy Steelman Children & Youth Marsha King Auxiliary Emergency Fund Frances Headley Community Service Janice Pendley Gold Star Venice Winn Public Relations Donna Barnes Kathy Phillips Hstorian

National Security Donna Hnkle
Scrapbook Versie Rutherford

Break

Saturday, June 22, 2024 Cont.

2:30 pm Membership Vickie Thrower-Mills

Door Prize Drawings

Announce 2024-2025 Officers & Natl. Conv. Delegates

President's Final Remarks

Classi Caton

Benediction

Retirement of Colors

Classi Caton

Peggy Steelman

Sgt. At. Arm & Pages

Adjournment of 2024 Department Convention

7:00 pm Banquet <u>Ballroom</u>

Sunday June 23, 2024

8:30 am – 10:00 am Memorial Service Capitol Ballroom

10:15 am Installation of Officers DET 11:00 am Post Convention Meeting DET